ALEX G SHARES VIDEO FOR 'MUD', UPCOMING US TOUR WITH PORCHES AND YOUR FRIEND PLUS SXSW SHOWS

(Sandy) Alex G | 08/03/16

Image: Bug video still

Alex G is pleased to share the video for ‘Mud’, taken from last year’s stunning Beach Music. Shot in his hometown of Philadelphia, and featuring Alex and a cast of his friends - including Emily Yacina, the other vocalist on the track - the video is a sweet glimpse into the charmingly low-key life G inhabits. Watch the video now below.

Tomorrow night (Wednesday 9th March), Alex G and tour-mates Porches and Your Friend kick off their extensive US tour, starting on the East Coast before swinging through Austin for SXSW then onwards to the West Coast.

Current schedule of SXSW shows is below, with Porches and Your Friend dates listed further below. 

Wednesday 3/16

2:00 PM - Urban Outfitters x Domino @ Space24  || FREE & OPEN TO PUBLIC

5:00 PM - Hype Hotel @ Fair Market Building || RSVP

9:00 PM  - Noisey / JanSport Party @ Cheer Up Charlie’s || RSVP

Thursday 3/17

5:00 PM  - End of An Ear in-store || FREE & OPEN TO PUBLIC

Friday 3/18

1:00 PM - Brooklyn Vegan @ Cheer Up Charlie’s, 900 Red River Street

4:00 PM  - FLOOD x Domino @ Cedar St. Courtyard || RSVP

ALEX G / PORCHES / YOUR FRIEND TOUR DATES

Wed Mar 9 || Washington, DC || Rock & Roll Hotel ^

Thurs Mar 10 || Richmond, VA || Strange Matter ^

Fri Mar 11 || Carrboro, NC || Cat’s Cradle Backroom ^

Sat Mar 12 || Savannah, GA || Savannah Stopover Festival ^

Sun Mar 13 || Orlando, FL || Backbooth ^

Mon Mar 14 || Tallahassee, FL || Club Downunder ^

Wed Mar 16 || Houston, TX || Walters ^

Sat Mar 19 || Dallas, TX || Spillover Music Fest ^

Mon Mar 21 || Denver, CO || Lost Lake ^

Tues Mar 22 || Salt Lake City, UT || Kilby Court ^

Wed Mar 23 || Boise, ID || Treefort Music Fest ^

Thurs Mar 24 || Portland, OR || Analog Café ^

Fri Mar 25 || Seattle, WA || Vera Project ^

Sat Mar 26 || Vancouver, BC || The Cobalt ^

Mon Mar 28 || San Francisco, CA || Rickshaw Stop ^ SOLD OUT

Thurs Mar 31 || Santa Ana, CA || The Observatory – Constellation Room ^

Fri Apr 1 || San Diego, CA || Che Café ^

Sat Apr 2 || Phoenix, AZ || Rebel Lounge ^

Sun Apr 3 || Albuquerque, NM || Rio Bravo Brewing Company ^

Tues Apr 5 || Omaha, NE || Slowdown ^

Wed Apr 6 || Minneapolis, MN || 7th St Entry ^

Thurs Apr 7 || Madison, WI || UW Student Union ^

Fri Apr 8 || Grinnell, IA || Grinnell College – Gardner Lounge ^

Sat Apr 9 || Chicago, IL || Bottom Lounge ^

Sun Apr 10 || Detroit, MI || Majestic Café ^

Mon Apr 11 || Toronto, ON || Horseshoe Tavern ^

Tues Apr 12 || Boston, MA || Middle East Downstairs ^

Wed Apr 13 || Brooklyn, NY || Music Hall of Williamsburg ^

Thurs Apr 14 || Philadelphia, PA || Union Transfer ^

Fri Apr 15 || New York, NY || Bowery Ballroom ^ SOLD OUT